Skip to content

day 980: Courtelyou Station

There’s neon orange spray paint on the walls at Courtelyou Station and a light fixture that reads BREAK THE LAW. There’s a feeling to every line and this is the Q. There’s a skinny white woman walking lazy down the platform and a big black woman in fluffy cream boots with a round grey scarf and she is so beautiful. We’re a spectrum projected from the same light, messy and intended like graffiti on the wall. But this is America so.(..)

If you see something say something;
I see you.

If you want to bury the dead you have to dig a hole.
I’m digging.

My heart is broken and I’m wallowing in Miles Davis. I’m aching like my old Jeep driving home from the mountain in the middle of the night when it’s 5 degrees outside. I shift uncomfortably to stare down at my phone but nothing seems to help. And it is cold.

Om Gum Shrim Maha Lakshmiyei Swaha

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

